A Great Golfing Experience ...

Host to Midland Ladies' County Week 26 -30 June 2017

 

Where every hole presents a different challenge

Set in the Picturesque Derwent Valley 



Enter Site

Course Status

Thursday 30th March - Course Open

18 Greens : Hollow Coring Greens will be some disruption through the day

Preferred Lies in use today

Trolleys: On

Members Single Buggies: On

Hire Buggies: Off

Range: Open 8am to 8pm

Clubhouse: Open until 8pm

Greenkeeping Information: 

Information about the Spring maintenance programme is posted to the members' news area.

Course Maintenance Work on Greens - Tuesday 28th March through to Friday 14th April - weather dependent

Verti-Draining Greens Tuesday 28th / Wednesday 29th March

Hollow Coring Greens commencing Thursday 30th March / Monday 3rd April

Sand-Cat Slitting Greens commencing Tuesday 4th April through to Friday 7th April

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Thu 30 Mar

Course Maintenance

Club

Fri 31 Mar

Sat 1 Apr

Winter League Cup

Men

08.00 – 13.30

Junior Winter League Cup

Juniors

13.30 – 14.00

Sun 2 Apr

Lady Captain's Away Break

Ladies

Mon 3 Apr

Lady Captain's Away Break

Ladies

Course Maintenance

Club

Tue 4 Apr

Course Maintenance

Club

Wed 5 Apr

Course Maintenance

Club

Matlock Golf Club

Established in 1906 on the undulating moorland above the town of Matlock, the eastern gateway to the Peak District National Park, our Club offers a challenging 18-hole par 70 course with spectacular views across the Derwent Valley and unrivalled practice facilities, including a 10 bay covered and floodlit driving range.

With every hole different and the Bentley Brook meandering through the course to add further interest, Matlock is a regular choice for county and inter-county fixtures and each year welcomes many other visitors – individuals, societies and corporate groups.

 

Matlock Golf Club is pleased to be working with Main Sponsor Proctor Cars

Proctors